2018 CPDJA Online Auction

LAUNCH DAY!

Welcome to the CPDJA Online Auction!

To say this day is a touch overwhelming would be the understatement of the year. For the last six weeks, the idea of doing a fundraiser to assist with the capital cost of a new membership management software and website re-design has gone from a small little concept to a rather gargantuan project.

The response that the CPDJA has received in reply to the request for support has been nothing short of incredible. Support has come from many of the leaders in our industry, as well as some of your favourite equipment manufacturers. In the four weeks it has taken us to prepare for this project, a total of 38 people and companies have donated goods and services for this online auction totaling $26,000! This has far exceeded our goal and we are so thankful to each and every one of the donors for believing in this project and believing in us.

At the time of this publication, the list of donors for this project include:

  • Electro-Voice
  • Bill Hermann
  • Chauvet DJ
  • Pioneer
  • Virtual DJ
  • QSC
  • Photo Booth Expo
  • American DJ
  • Telemark Design Solutions
  • Mobile Beat
  • Scotia Events Inc.
  • Peter Merry
  • Randy Bartlett & Mike Anderson
  • MultiMusic Services / ERG
  • Xtendamix
  • Mike Walter
  • Joe Bunn
  • Shure
  • Dave Galloway
  • James Proulx
  • Jared Weir
  • Sam Fleming
  • Stefan Jez
  • Tom Wilcox
  • Trystan Meyers
  • Vickie Musni
  • Midwest DJs Live
  • Mitch Taylor
  • Jeremy Brech
  • Rob Ferre
  • DJ Event Planner
  • Scrim King
  • Odyssey
  • Staci Nichols
  • Tom Haibeck

To find out what each of these donors has provided for the auction, stay tuned over the next 10 days by watching the auction site, the CPDJA Facebook group or, if you are a CPDJA member, your email inbox. 

Over the next 10 days, all auction items will be unveiled in 5 separate release groups. Every two days there will be a new set of auction items released. Every auction item will close at 7:00 pm PST, 8:00 pm MST, 9:00 pm CST, 10:00 pm EST, 11:00 pm ATL, exactly 7 days after it was been launched. Keep an eye on your favourite items by bidding or by using the “watch” function.

The wonderful thing about this auction is that, in many cases, the items being sold are things that you may have already been considering purchasing. Purchasing them through this auction allows you to not only receive what you were going to purchase anyways, but support a remarkable initiative at the same time. The donors to this auction will really appreciate their items getting a lot of bidding activity too!

We have an extensive FAQ page set up with answers to many questions you probably have. Before bidding, we recommend reading through it completely.

Thank you for being here! The first group of auction items are now live and can be seen here. Enjoy the auction and good luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *